Promotion Event & Excerpt: Lost in Shadow by Cynthia Luhrs.



                                    Title: Lost in Shadow, A Shadow Walkers Novel (Book 1)
                                                               Author: Cynthia Luhrs
                                                         Release date:  March 27, 2013
                                                          Genre:  Paranormal Romance
                                                                  Age Group:  Adult
                                                       Event organized by: AToMR Tours



Book Description:

We were wrong…ghosts are frighteningly real.

For centuries a war has been raging between light and shadow. Shadow Walker pitted against Day Walker, threatening to plunge the world into darkness. Colin, an ancient warrior, lost hope long ago. Now he prowls the streets of Edinburgh eviscerating those who prey on humanity.

Emily possesses the ability to see beyond our realm into the dangerous realms of Light and Shadow. Unwittingly drawn into the shadows when she intervenes to help Colin, igniting his long-buried desires, she unleashes a terrible curse. Now with a week to break the curse, time is running out as they are locked in a deadly fight with forces that will stop at nothing to destroy them before they succeed.

Intensely romantic and thrilling, Lost in Shadow portrays the struggle between redemption and retribution.

Fans of J.R. Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Karen Marie Moning, and Charlaine Harris will enjoy the Shadow Walkers Series.







 ABOUT the AUTHOR

Cynthia Luhrs is the author of the Shadow Walkers novels. A graduate of Towson University, she was practical, majoring in Business which served her well now she's a writer and needs to stay organized. Prior to becoming a full-time writer, she toiled away in Corporate America for many years. Her idea of a perfect day is no interruptions and the freedom to live in her head all day, writing to her heart's content, an icy cold drink next to her as she creates the next Shadow Walker book. Of course her cats frequently disrupt this oasis of serenity.

Author social media links: Website/Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | LinkedIn | Instagram




                                                                     ***EXCERPT***



She wrapped her arms around him, holding him tight, resting her head against his chest. If she only knew…he was damaged, had kept every emotion locked away deep inside for so long—trembled at the thought of letting her in.

Ice cold. Her skin was so cold. He hadn’t noticed the temperature dropping, was too engrossed in her. 
“Let’s get you inside, out of the cold.” Taking her hand, he twined his fingers through hers, leading her down the stairs to their room.

“Do you want a drink before bed? Um, before we go to sleep I mean,” she was breathless.

Seeing her standing there, riveted to the floor, watching him, his nostrils flared, catching her scent as he stalked towards her. This woman captivated him. Inexplicably he was drawn to her, a base need he couldn’t put a name to. Reaching out, he caressed her hair. Want…need…desire, filled him, threatening to spill over. Tentatively, she reached up, caressed his jaw, her fingers soft against his stubble, the sensation heading straight to his groin. A simple touch of her hand was all it took, in that moment he wanted to crawl into her skin; mark her for all time.

“Damn the whisky,” he choked out.

The room crackled with electricity, a dim silvery light filling every corner and crevice as he dipped his mouth to hers. The clock on the mantle stopped ticking, he felt her breath hitch—before she could take her next breath, he kissed her with savage need.
Taking her into his arms, she moaned against his mouth, holding him tight, losing herself within their kiss. His muscles twitched under her caress, he growled, an ancient predator ready to devour her. Hands moving to his hair, she played with his braids, twining her fingers through them, pressing her chest into him.

“I’ve never wanted any man like this.”

He lifted her up, settling her against his hips, his desire for her evident, his erection pressing against her core. The contact was electrifying. As he licked his way from her earlobe down her neck, she moaned, deep in her throat. The feel of her, wrapping her legs tighter around his waist, he could hold her forever.






No comments:

Post a Comment