Book Blast & Giveaway for BLIND TO THE BONES (Ben Cooper & Diane Fry #4) by Stephen Booth

bLIND






                                      Title: Blind to the Bones: A Cooper & Fry Mystery (Ben Cooper & Diane Fry #4)
                                                                                           Author: Stephen Booth
                                                                                                  Genre: Mystery
                                                                                 Publication Date: January 7, 2014
                                                           Publisher: Witness Impulse, an Imprint of HarperCollins
                                                                  Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

 

Synopsis

This taut, atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Peter James.

A death in the family from hell brings detectives Fry and Cooper to a remote and unfriendly rural community in their fourth psychological thriller.

“And as it grew dark, Withens became almost entirely silent. Except for the screaming.”

A small village in the Peak District, Withens is troubled by theft and vandalism, mostly generated by a family of local delinquents, the Oxleys. Now the town is the focus of a murder investigation. A man’s body has been found on the bleak moors nearby, and the victim is an Oxley. To crack the case, DC Ben Cooper must break open the degenerate clan.

His boss, DS Diane Fry, is also in Withens. Grim new evidence has turned up in the case of a missing student, but her parents refuse to believe she could be dead.

The darkness in Withens’s heart is growing. And things are only going to get nastier


53d46-addtogoodreads

Purchase Link: Amazon US | Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

About the Author

StephenBooth_credit Julie Dawn Thomas STEPHEN BOOTH is an award winning British crime writer, the creator of two young Derbyshire police detectives, DC Ben Cooper and DS Diane Fry, who have appeared in twelve novels set in England’s beautiful and atmospheric Peak District.

Stephen has been a Gold Dagger finalist, an Anthony Award nominee, twice winner of a Barry Award for Best British Crime Novel, and twice shortlisted for the Theakston’s Crime Novel of the Year. Ben Cooper was a finalist for the Sherlock Award for the best detective created by a British author, and in 2003 the Crime Writers’ Association presented Stephen with the Dagger in the Library Award for “the author whose books have given readers the most pleasure”.

The Cooper & Fry series is published all around the world, and has been translated into 15 languages.

Connect with the Author: Twitter | Blog | Goodreads

 

 

 

 

***GIVEAWAY***

a Rafflecopter giveaway



                                                                                  Event organized by
http://literatiauthorservices.com/




 

No comments:

Post a Comment