#NewRelease #BookReview for #NA #Romance #Standalone 'I See You' by Molly McAdams @MollySMcAdams @Morrow_PB


I SEE YOU
by Molly McAdams
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Stand Alone
Release date: November 1st, 2016
Publish by: William Morrow Paperbacks
Add to GOODREADS

About the Book
New York Times and  USA Today bestselling author Molly McAdams’ powerful new novel offers one of the most memorable love triangles in fiction since Twilight—perfect for fans of New Adult fiction like Jamie McGuire, Abbi Glines, and Tamarra Webber.
Futures are uncertain, unpredictable—like ink spilled across the purest surface. Nearly imperceptible ripples move and flow until a unique stain is formed. The ink is permanently imbedded in the surface…

During one wild night in college, Jentry Michaels is a tidal wave of ink that brands Aurora Wilde’s soul. An unparalleled stain she can’t forget despite the many months that have passed—and despite the distraction she’d hoped she would find in her new relationship with Declan, the charmer who captured her heart soon after. Jentry has irrevocably touched her soul, and he is intertwined in her present and future in ways she never fathomed. Now Aurora is faced with keeping that night hidden though it feels as if the ink has indelibly etched their story across her skin.

When Declan is confronted with his own personal demons, Aurora must decide if she will continue to hold tight to their relationship and a safe, reliable future with him, or if she will turn to Jentry—the guy she can’t forget no matter how hard she tries.…

                                                                                                           Buy Links

                                                                             AMAZON  B&N   iBOOKS  GOOGLE


                                                        (My Thoughts)

My first read by Molly McAdams was the Taking Chances series and I fell in love with Harper, Brandon and Chase. And yes, it was a love triangle. I still cry over Chase to this day. I'm one of the few readers who loves the insanity of a love triangle romance, and Molly McAdams is the absolute queen of love triangles. McAdams has won my heart again with Aurora, Jentry and Declan's romance in I See You. These three beautiful characters had my heart swooning and my emotions in a mess. Oh, but how I love a heart-wrenching, emotional roller-coaster ride and Jentry and Declan trying to stake their claim for the woman they both love is definitely worth the ride.

It’s Rorie’s (Aurora) senior year in college, and for just one night she didn't want to be the good girl that she was known to be. For one night she wanted to let loose and not worry about the consequences, but the mystery guy she chose to be her one-night-stand haunts her every thought long after that night. Rorie tells herself it was just a night, that's all it was supposed to be, and anyway she'll never find him again. Rorie tells herself she has to move forward and forget him. If only it was that easy.

Jentry and Declan are both beautiful men, and I love both of them in different ways. Jentry is a Marine; he's returning home after being deployed for a year. He’s also Declan's best friend and adopted brother. Rorie's one attempt at being rebellious a year ago was definitely not her smartest decision, when the man who has haunted her mind and body for the past year ends up being the brother of her now boyfriend, Declan. Damn those consequences, always coming back to bite you.

As I said at the beginning of this review, Molly McAdams is the queen of love triangles and I See You is another beautiful love triangle romance by this amazing author that grabbed me by my heartstrings. Aurora, Jentry and Declan's emotional romance is a must read.

                                  5 Hearts of Love for Rorie, Jentry & Declan



(P.S.)
I have to add that I'm Team Jentry all the way. Jentry had my heart from the beginning till the end of this awesome story. Jentry is a badass, rough marine and because of this he is intense. Jentry loves Rorie with a hard and soft love and the man totally melts my heart with this hard and soft way of loving Rorie.
 



Rorie's Teaser Quote from I SEE YOU
 
Hard and soft. I knew I would never have one without the other, and I wouldn't want it any other way. Because this sweet, tender side of him was just as incredible as the body-numbing sex.


About the Author 

Molly grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband, daughter, and fur babies. When she's not diving into the world of her characters, some of her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling, and long walks on the beach … which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies and fried pickles, and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm ... or under one in a bathtub if there are tornados. That way she can pretend they aren't really happening.

WEBSITE  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  GOODREADS 



No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.